Coldfront users are automatically subscribed to receive notifications regarding their project(s) and subscription(s). These email notifications include things like:
- subscriptions that are expiring soon (notifications are sent 60 and 30 days before expiration and then once a week until expiration)
- subscriptions that have expired
- new subscriptions requests that have been submitted
- subscriptions that have been renewed and are pending approval
Users can turn off these notifications, if desired. To do so, login to Coldfront and click on your project to view all the details of the project. Uncheck the check box by your name under the "Send Notifications" column:
NOTE: it is required that group owners (PIs) and any managers on the project receive the notifications. If a manager must have this featured turned off, please contact CCR help.